Zoning Board of Adjustment

2024 Board Members
Andrew Ajaeb, Member - term expires 12/31/2027
Ernest Barbaris, Alternate #1 - term expires 12/31/2024
Robert Bavagnoli, Chairman - term expires 12/31/2024
Robert DePiero, Member - term expires 12/31/2026
Paul Frankel, Vice Chairman - term expires 12/31/2027
Matthew Grossman, Member - term expires 12/31/2026
J. Patrick Hunter, Member - term expires 12/31/2025
Donna Robinson, Alternate #2 - term expires 12/31/2025
William Saracino, Secretary - term expires 12/31/2024
Council Liaison - Council President Gary Sheppard
Alternate Council Liaison - Councilmember Thomas Lambrix

Board Attorney - Robert Davies, Esq.

Meetings are held on the first Thursday evening of the month at 7:30 PM in the Borough Hall, 480 DeKorte Drive.


The Zoning Board reviews appeals from the decision of the Zoning Officer, requests for interpretation of the Zoning Ordinance, Dimensional Variances, Use Variances, Map Act Variances, Site Plan reviews and Subdivision Approval.  If a resident is interested in serving on the Board, please contact the Mayor’s Office at 201-891-4000, extension 1204.